Various - Jazz Giants

Free Download links

Various - Jazz Giants
MP3 version

1560 downloads at 21 mb/s

Various - Jazz Giants
FLAC version

1297 downloads at 19 mb/s


A1 Ella Fitzgerald Lover Come Back To Me 2:04
A2 Ella Fitzgerald Angel Eyes 3:20
A3 Ella Fitzgerald I'm Beginning To See The Light 3:38
A4 Ella Fitzgerald My Heart Belongs To Daddy 2:40
A5 Ella Fitzgerald Just One Of Those Things 3:08
A6 Ella Fitzgerald I Can't Give You Anything But Love Baby 3:22
B1 Memphis Slim Medley: a) Nervous b) Summertime 7:47
B2 Big Joe Turner Flip, Flop and Fly 3:25
B3 Big Joe Turner Cherry Red 3:55
B4 Ray Charles Come Rain Or Come Shine 7:06
C1 Duke Ellington Take The ''A'' Train 4:30
C2 Duke Ellington Medley: a) I Got It Bad And That Ain't Good b) Thing Ain't What They Used To Be 3:00
C3 Duke Ellington West Indian Pancake 4:30
D1 Duke Ellington Medley: a) Black and Tan Fantasy b)Creole Love Call 4:55
D2 Duke Ellington Soul Call 2:15
D3 Duke Ellington El Gato 3:40
D4 Duke Ellington Open House 2:45


  • Alto Saxophone – Hank Crawford (tracks: B4), Johnny Hodges (tracks: C1/C2/C3/D1/D2/D3/D4), Rudy Powell (tracks: B4), Russell Procope (tracks: C1/C2/C3/D1/D2/D3/D4)
  • Baritone Saxophone – Harry Carney (tracks: C1/C2/C3/D1/D2/D3/D4), Leroy Cooper (tracks: B4)
  • Bass – Aaron Bell (tracks: C1/C2/C3/D1/D2/D3/D4), Edgard Wills (tracks: B4), Jimmy Woode (tracks: B2/B3), Max Bennett (tracks: A1/A2/A3/A4/A5/A6), Willie Dixon (tracks: B1)
  • Clarinet – Jimmy Hamilton (tracks: C1/C2/C3/D1/D2/D3/D4), Russell Procope (tracks: C1/C2/C3/D1/D2/D3/D4)
  • Drums – Bruno Carr (tracks: B4), Gus Johnson (tracks: A1/A2/A3/A4/A5/A6), Kenny Clarke (tracks: B2/B3), Sam Woodyard (tracks: C1/C2/C3/D1/D2/D3/D4)
  • Piano – Duke Ellington (tracks: C1/C2/C3/D1/D2/D3/D4), Joe Turner (tracks: B2/B3), Lou Levy (tracks: A1/A2/A3/A4/A5/A6)
  • Piano, Vocals – Memphis Slim (tracks: B1), Ray Charles (tracks: B4)
  • Tenor Saxophone – Benny Waters (tracks: B2/B3), Davis Newman (tracks: B4), Don Wilkerson (tracks: B4), Jimmy Hamilton (tracks: C1/C2/C3/D1/D2/D3/D4), Paul Gonsalves (tracks: C1/C2/C3/D1/D2/D3/D4)
  • Trombone – Buster Cooper (tracks: C1/C2/C3/D1/D2/D3/D4), Chuck Connors (tracks: C1/C2/C3/D1/D2/D3/D4), George Matthews (tracks: B4), Jim Herbert (tracks: B4), Lawrence Brown (tracks: C1/C2/C3/D1/D2/D3/D4)
  • Trumpet – Cat Anderson (tracks: C1/C2/C3/D1/D2/D3/D4), Cootie Williams (tracks: C1/C2/C3/D1/D2/D3/D4), John Hunt (tracks: B4), Martin Banks (tracks: B4), Ray Nance (tracks: C1/C2/C3/D1/D2/D3/D4), Roy Burrowes (tracks: C1/C2/C3/D1/D2/D3/D4), Wallace Davenport (tracks: B4)
  • Vocals – Big Joe Turner (tracks: B2/B3), Ella Fitzgerald (tracks: A1/A2/A3/A4/A5/A6)


Made in Italy VDJ-4(33 + 12)

''Jazz Giants''

'2-record-set' logo in upper right corner on the front and the back cover

Front cover states ''Ella Fitzgerald-Duke Ellington-Ray Charles-Memphis Slim-Cat Anderson-Johnny Hodges- and many others.''
Various - Jazz Giants
Album's title:
Jazz Giants
FLAC album's ZIP/RAR size:
1560 mb
MP3 album's ZIP/RAR size:
1297 mb
Label: Curcio ‎– VDJ-4(33 + 12)
Series: Jazz Giants –
Type: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Mono
Country: Italy
Date of released: 1981
Category: Jazz
Other formats:
© 2018 Copyrights
Free download music albums